Maybe Tomorrow!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello again my friends, I'm starting to write posts as promised! Wait a minute, but what am I going to write about!?

I was sitting as always on my working chair checking the latest news from the world of crypto, from time to time rearranging orders on the trading platform, yawning and scratching my tummy, lost in thoughts. I've already lost the count how many cups of coffee have I had. I was deeply concerned about one important question: “What kind of content I would like to create on my blog?”.

writing2.jpg

I've been racking my head for a long time and was pretty sure you could hear the sound of my brain boiling, but even then content didn't appear. I shouted loudly: “Where are you, you evil bastard!? I promised everyone to start blogging!”. But there was no answer, only the crackling sound of the table lamp could be heard, an empty sheet on the screen and a heavy oppressive silence, it seemed to be whispering to me:”Sleeep, layyy down, no neeed to write”. Just yesterday, you had a lot of different funny ideas that could be easily transferred to a sheet of paper, but as soon as you sit down at the typewriter they disappear somewhere. What do you call it? A writer's block? I wonder how do writers cope with it!

When I was already desperate enough, I decided to go out, get some fresh air and take a little walk. The familiar blues played in my headphones. I was walking along the avenue, surrounded by the foliage of young trees, trying to free my mind of unnecessary thoughts. The perception of things around me was being gradually distorted. Just now a small group of laughing children ran by, feeling the withering gaze of their parents on the back of the head, a minute later their stern frown changed to a forced smile and they went back to their conversation about nothing. But everything was in a strange haze. I don't know exactly how to explain this, music creates weird things with your consciousness. Even though there were people passing by but at the same time it felt like it was only me, my thoughts and that wonderful feeling of satisfaction from the way that life is. There is definitely something wrong with my head, but whatever...

pero2.jpg

You won't believe but we have so much varied greenery here, you feel as if you are in a densely overgrown park. I gradually dived into my thoughts surrounded by this beautiful scenery, eventually did not notice how the time flew by. I just walked forward until I got slapped in the face by a tree branch that appeared from nowhere, freaking trees are everywhere, and as well attracted a couple of strange gazes of bystanders, who tried to look as normal as possible picking their dog's poop.

And I suddenly realized that I walked straight to the bay, wait how did I end up here? Mild refreshing breeze was coming from the shore. From time to time you could hear a heavy hum of the departing ferry, that successfully refuelled and was about to leave for the next destination. I love this place! There aren't many people here and it helps to get it all out of your system.

Aren't we living in a wonderful world? Wonderful cruel world... But what about my blog, I've completely forgotten about the reason why I made my way here. And the next second I was struck with a brilliant idea. All this time the answer was in front of my eyes! If you want to have a walk - just go and walk, it's pretty simple. And if you want to start writing – just take your pen or a typewriter or a giant ostrich feather and begin writing. You don't need a special topic and it doesn't really matter how good or bad it will end.

pero3.jpg

And here I am again. The same flickering light of the lamp, half-filled cup with not so fresh coffee and the screen with an absolutely naked sheet of paper. Therefore we're just starting to write all sorts of random stuff that are coming to my mind and whatever happens. Quality content, everyone!

Honestly, I don't even know why am I still here and who am I writing this for. But I'm starting to notice one thing as we go along, actually, it's fun just to sit like that and express my narrow-minded thoughts without any concern. I won't deny it may look stupid, but who cares?

Let's not drag this out for too long. It was a very long day. To whoever had the courage to read this nonsense, my thanks and apology. One day I hope to find topics that I want to write about, but let's think about it tomorrow.

Thank you so much for reading! Have a wonderful weekend!

Sort:  

If you want to have a walk - just go and walk, it's pretty simple. And if you want to start writing – just take your pen or a typewriter or a giant ostrich feather and begin writing. You don't need a special topic and it doesn't really matter how good or bad it will end.
I love it :)Just follow your flow!

Feels great when someone likes what you do! ;'(
Thanks for coming by!)

I liked this post a lot. Truth is we all feel the same feelings and eventually have the same things to say. What differs is the way to say it.

Just trying to be myself! :P
I'm just lost for words... Thank you Marianda! ❤❤❤

All you have to do is go outside everyday and you'll have a story. Go for it! :)

I don't know man... I'm the worst storyteller you can possibly find lol.
But I had a lot of fun with photoshop, maybe I should try doing something with it later.

Walking along with Blues in my headphones sounds wonderful to me. I love this. Thank you for sharing, you made my day a little better.

ohhh the way you write is super interesting. I loved reading your thoughts even though they were super ` simple´. You could write about anything.. write about what you do on your daily basis,
attached habits, what you love or even hate,
exciting experiences, news etc. Where are you from btw.?

I'm so surprised that people actually read my stuff and like it.
I'm from Saint-Petersburg, Putinland.

And overwhelmed with gratitude that you came here, thank you so much for your kind words! ;)

Yaan, this is lovely! I got lost in it half way through until i realised, as you did, that you were still needing something to write about! well, you are a rather talented writer! and for someone from St Petersburg, your English is bloody EXCELLENT!!

Owww... you're flattering me, I'm blushing! :d
I think everyone can do anything if they make an effort. But it will take some time!

This post has received a 4.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yaan.

Congratulations @yaan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have voted for you can you vote my comment please .. Thank you dear in advance

You say it to everyone, and don't read articles. But thanks for coming, I guess...

@yaan got you a $1.86 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@yaan got you a $1.86 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85