The first time I smoked DMT, I was already on two hits of acid.

in #life7 years ago

The first time I smoked DMT, I was already on two hits of acid.

Well, not exactly LSD though. It was a research chemical called 25i-nBOME. I was already seeing hyper-complex geometric patterns and feeling rather ecstatic. I sandwiched the waxy yellow substance between some herb in a small bong, and took a long, deep inhale, then HELD.
FileProxy.jpg

I placed the pipe on the coffee table before me, closed my eyes, and wondered if I had done it right while I began to exhale. Suddenly, colors overtook my visual field. The greatest light show of all time was proceeding on the back of my eyelids. It intensified until I felt as if my spirit was flying through a tunnel made of light, impossible shapes, and colors our eyes can't even process.
8387291_orig.jpg

Eventually, I could see an opening before me. As I pushed closer, I don't remember what I saw, but I recall feeling uneasy. In it, I felt there was something alien, as in extraterrestrial. Something I was never meant to behold. I had no choice. As if by an outside force, I found myself ripped through the opening and placed lying beneath a beautiful dome of churning and shining blues, purples, and blacks. In the center of my visual field, as if floating in thin air, were 3 stained glass windows. In the midst of it all materialized the most beautiful being I've ever seen.
Ayahuasca-Goddess.jpeg

She bore the likeness of a human, though it was quite clear she was nothing of the sort. Every bit of her was made of jungle and forest; leaves and vines, bark and blossom. Simultaneously, she was motherly and erotic. I was experiencing awe that bordered on fear and the most pure love imaginable. She put out her hands and began to show me impossible objects made of light.
tumblr_onju5uokQ41vubw39o1_400.gif

I was in her turf. If she wanted me to shit my astral britches, she could've made it happen. Instead, she allowed me to bask in the comfort of her bosom; knowing, for the first time in my life, that I am loved. Not for the things I've done. Not for my potential to do things in the future. Simply because I AM.
krishna-arjuna-dialogue.jpg

It was as if I were a lonely kitten that crawled out of a bush in her backyard. She appreciated my presence in that manner. From her point if view, I was just a naive little creature who was too dumb not to be curious.

Her message was simple:

"You are perfect just as you are. Go, create things, inspire the others."

Though, she spoke not through words. She used empathy, I suppose. I could feel her feelings. As I experiences all of this, shivers ran down my spine, and my body quaked. A love so deep and novel had to have physical symptoms.

Then, she dissipated. I was alone again. No. Not alone. There was something large coming toward me. It was a snake big enough to swallow me whole. I was afraid. If the lady made of jungle was so lovely, how terrible would this be? Part of me wanted to open my eyes and run around the room. I fought the urge. As the giant snake closed in on me I braced myself, but, just at the moment I would have become it's dinner, it transformed back into the beautiful woman.
greengaiagoddess-1.jpg
She kissed me on my forehead and left as I slowly returned to waking life, my bong still seated before me, and feet firmly planted on the ground. The whole experience lasted about 10 minutes. When I came to, I ranted and raved about my new lust for life before an empty room. I believe I became a better man that night, and the afterglow has lasted for years.

I have become convinced that what I communed with was the ancient mother goddess. Isis, Shakti, Gaia, etc.

Create. Inspire.
EI0M52T.jpg

Sort:  

Carpe Diem Via DMT

carpe deemsters❤

Thanks for the post. I cannot imagine doing DMT. The couple times I tried mushrooms was just too much.

Certainly not for everyone. Shrooms can be just as intense, so you've got more courage than most, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25