You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Advantages Of Walking | A Great Exercise To Overcome A Sedentary Lifestyle

in #life7 years ago

Good subject! I esp. loved the first picture where that girl is walking bare-feet. I personally love and advocate bare-foot walking. I'm quite jealous of her as these days I don't get such a natural ground to put my feet on. It's asphalt everywhere which gets so hot in summers that it literally melts down. But I won't suggest to walk pulling a trolley-bag like her. It's certainly not good for your posture and health.

I also don't agree with the words you use about losing weight. It's actually misleading. It's not about losing or gaining weight, but coming to a perfect shape. Last year I went for a thousand mile walk which took me about 4 months to complete. But I gained over 5% of my body weight during that time. I'd like to add that I didn't tow a bag all the way as shown in the picture, I used a rucksack. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54