You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Individuation: Making the Darkness Conscious

in #life6 years ago

"Without change, something sleeps inside us. The sleeper must awaken"-Duke Atreides, Dune. "I feel like I'm having the most beautiful dream and the most horrible nightmare." "I have no idea where this will lead us. But I have a definite feeling it will be a place both beautiful and strange."-Dale Cooper, Twin Peaks. There's a lot of JUngian psychoanalysis in the work of DAvid Lynch. I don't know if you are familiar but you if you are not, you should definitely check out Twin Peaks and as many of his films as possible. Kubrick too; Kubrick is a great director to analyze.

Good video though. I am really into Jungian psychoanalysis. Individuation is an important process. I feel the best art is naturally a coming together of the light and dark, masculine and feminine, black and white, etc. and only through understanding that dark side more can we better grasp and control it.

On another note, do you like DTube? I have never used it but looks like there are more people on there than BitChute. I have also been hearing good things about BitTube where apparently you can make money from views.


My name is Xylen Roberts and I am an auteur (musician, writer, serio comedian, conspiracy theorist, philosopher). Check out my channel for interesting content :)

Sort:  

Thanks @xylenroberts! Those are some really great and complementing quotes for individuation. I appreciate you sharing them. I will admit I am pretty uncultured when it comes to films, but you've got me interested in checking Kubrick and David Lynch's work out. Seems like something I would be into.

I also agree about art, it plays a huge role in being able to express such powerful and sometimes dark emotions that otherwise might consume us if not for such beautiful and creative mediums.

And I actually have not heard of BitTube but I'll have to check it out. I do really like DTube, especially since its directly linked to Steemit. I'm not sure if its on my ends but sometimes I do have issues or bugs uploading videos, which can be frustrating, but other than that I really like it. Definitely still better than YouTube.

Anywho, thanks for all the thorough feedback! I followed you and look forward to seeing more of your content :) Good stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44