Don't take your 6 yr old skydiving... And don't let the first pic fool ya!

in #life8 years ago (edited)



My sincerest apologies to my fellow STEEMERS and STEEMIANS for not posting our daily adventure earlier. Today I had quite an adventure with my sons. Devil Dan, after falling off of his bike 2 days in a row, I decided to take them on a weekly Brown family adventure to a new place. Devdan has been trying to go to iFly for about a month and today I withdrew my excuses and took them them there as an early morning surprise. I recorded the boys expressing their definite excitement for trying INDOOR SKYDIVING. My brave little son embraced the training session until the turbines started blowing. This was his assessment. Tomorrow I will post the entire video of our flight in 2D and VR.

Are you enjoying my posts and stories? If so, please Upvote and Follow @xtrodinarypilot our life is an adventure

Sort:  

Yeah, when that wind blows, noy everyone will enjoy it!

Looking forward to seeing more!

I know!!!! My hips were hurting lol. My first time indoor skydiving event made me feel old. Real skydiving isn't as bad.

You are a fantastic example of humankind. Open-minded parenting is a great way to show what boundaries and challenges are out there. It works way better than sheltering and providing a narrow, closed-minded path. Thank you for that.

I haven't tried indoor skydiving yet but it looks exciting!

COWABUNGA!

@justinashby thank you for the kind words. It really does mean a lot when people don't judge us adversely for how we parent.

Nice post brother, upvoted + following you

Thanks @thejohalfiles much appreciated.

Dude.. you are making extreme amounts of progress by the post... hell yea. I knew you would like it but I suggest quit setting up them booty traps for your son and his bike... there's no more stories to tell there :P

@mrwang thanks but it is all real life as it happens or is it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63