"DEAR WHITE PEOPLE" By some random black dude

in #life7 years ago

or should I say Dear Liberal White People,

I'd like to let you know that I was born in 1980 something. I was never a slave and if I were, I was freed during my circumcision and so young that I don't even remember it. Slaves and slave owner's were divided by social class and not race. Slavery still exist all over the globe. Equating blacks with slavery was a western eugenic method to control the less wealthy by keeping them divided.  I'm not a special case, I don't need anyone to feel sorry for me and make extenuating concessions to facilitate my success. My wife who happens to be white (American Terms) likes to cite how I always made more money than her when we had the same title because I am a man. I used to tell her that if she made more than me then I would say it's white, female privilege. We live in a world where racism, tribalism, and conceited pride is inescapable. I was fortunate enough to grow up in a multi racial, multi racist family so I got to see racist white and racist black people. And they both disgusts me.

"Steem with me, steem for the year

Steem for the laughter, steem for the tear

Steem with me, just for today

Maybe tomorrow, the good Lord will take you away"

-Ryan Brown in the Key of Aersosmith


Sort:  

We taught our children that we love all beans. White beans, Brown Beans , Black beans, Yellow beans. We are all human beings. They got the message!

Cannibal. .. oh, nevermind, you said "beans."

I was thinking about the cannibalistic nature of that comment. I resolve not to eat my brethren, Navy or Lentil.

Good choice, and make sure not to spill the beans, especially pintos.

They hate it when you do that!

Peppers and beans... good meal!

I'm sure it applies to all colored peppers too ;)

Yeah, my peppers are some mixed colors!

it's unfortunate for you peppers that ya are treated according to color.. out of necessity tho

Speaking of peppers. I have Ristras hanging in front of my house. What are the odds?

really, ristras growing for no dam reason?

I really like that. Red beans, Black beans, white beans, Human Beans lol.

dam, never thought about it like that... nice

I hate how in the United States ppl define each other according to their skin color, it's disgusting.

yes it is. We don't discuss that with the kids but society sure does. One came home and said that someone called him white and my other said someone called him black. They were both like WTF am I? I informed them that they are indeed Human Beings with much more than a pigment.

My husband is from the Netherlands and he doesn't get the white guilt trip. I do but my critical thinking skills saved me from tripping. We are all tax slaves ... nice post!

Most definitely. I get it, I really do. Western society has some sketchy beginnings and people need to move on. In the Southern States we perpetuate these ideal. (Not all of us)

The only race i am a part of is the human race, so it looks like we are related.

Great post ! Keep up the great work !👍😉

Sad to say that, but you are still a slave today, without knowing it. We all are slave to the global banking cartel. We get divided by those people. Those people control the central banks, the military industrial complex, hollywood, nasa and nato, the european union, nearly everything. Time to get rid of this bunch of insane people to bring finally peace to this realm of existance. Have a great day buddy! Namaste, Roland

That's what I said in my post but in a more simplified way. The wealthy divides us and make us mental slaves. By "us" I mean the masses. Some are awake, more are happy in servitude due to māna.

@xtrodinarypilot exactly.. But to be honest: There is a powerful, occult force behind all of this... look here: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@theroliyogi/what-ist-the-matrix-control-system - Highly recommended to watch the 6 Minutes about artificial intelligence and the matrix control system. Have a great day, Namaste, Roland

I'm a "white" (though I quite like my naturally caramel skin tone) from South Africa, and if there is a place where race issues are worse than USA it is here. My best friend is of another racial classification. The whole issue irritates, infuriates or despairs me, depending on my mood and the situation. And there is nothing I can do about it except be myself, which will never be enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40