Being father for the first time

in #life7 years ago

On April 8th of 2017 I knew for the first time what it was to be a father, and it was everything people told me it will be and much more, we get Olivia in our lives and I couldn't do anything but cry when one of my best friends called to check if everything was good.

Having her on my arms after 9 months of being waiting is something that it's difficult for me to explain, and this post is a try to do it.

In 2 days Olivia will be 6 months old, and I feel like it had been much more time, the nights are longer, the rest we are getting is less than any we were getting before, but the happiness and joy in my heart every time I saw her is simple amazing, when she laughs and moves her little hands with no control because she saw us or saw something that she likes just made my days.

Parenting is strong with me when I'm in bed with Olivia in one arm and Kari, my girlfriend, on other and Raven, our cat, sleep over me, it's just warms my heart and made me smile.

I'm also aware that being a parent is not for everyone, and Kari does most of the work for me, but now I cannot imagine my life without Olivia or Kari, if you are waiting for a child to come to home or thinking about being parents for the first time, think int twice, it's a lot of work, but also a lot of joy, if you ask me I would be in this position with no doubt.

Thanks for reading this, and if you have any comment on being parent or questions about anything in that matter drop me a line.
olivia.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49