You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I would tell my 21-year-old self.

in #life7 years ago

So if there was one thing I could pass to my 21 year old self it would be my favourite quote that happens to be from Nietzsche.

"Today as always, men fall into two groups: slaves and free men. Whoever does not have two-thirds of his day for himself, is a slave, whatever he may be: a statesman, a businessman, an official, or a scholar."

I wasted literally 25 years working for other people before walking out of a highly paid job in 2012. The best thing I ever did. I live a simpler life now with much less money (and much less debt!) and massively more time for myself. To think... to learn... to do whatever I please.

Money is great - but it is useless without time. Time is so precious.

Sort:  

agreed. Sanity > Money any day of the week. If you can figure out both then you're golden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81