You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It Feels Like To Be Hit By A Car

in #life8 years ago

I always wear my helpmet

... and I used to my work by bike every single day for well over 3 years. I never had an accident though, but I still wear my helmet whenever I go by bike and this is why: My Parents.

In short, they help me grow up, the fed me, they taught me, trained me, loved me .. from day one! How dare I risk killing my self, throwing away every penny and sweat the paid into me, by not wearing a damn helmet?! I see not a single reason how people can possible come up with an smart argument against a helmet.

Sort:  

I guess that is not you with your father...

True! Helmets are very helpful. If I was wearing one that day, I probably would of only received some scrapes and no concussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63