You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ganzfield Experiment, I just put myself through sensory deprivation, here's what happened.

in #life7 years ago

Nice Post, very motivating!
What is your resume on this experiment? Do you see any benefits in doing this once in a while?
I'm using meditation and binaural beats to release me from stress since a few years, but I never tried this. It sounds very interessting!

Sort:  

This was the first time I tried this experiment, I plan to do further experimentation with it regarding its supposed use in the paranormal or more specifically remote viewing (psychic stuff) and purely for curiosities sake. To be fair I should have written a disclaimer on this post because the method should most probably be conducted under the supervision of a trained professional or at least with the go ahead from your GP , it could possibly prove detrimental regarding certain preexisting health conditions such as epilepsy or mental health conditions, using the method as means of therapy would be better supervised. On a personal level I don't see much benefit to doing this on any regular basis as means of therapeutic relief, as Adyashani would put it, it takes you to a "whacked out spiritual state", though I see nothing wrong with sensible use of the kind of brainwave entrainment you speak of. I have had personal struggles with addiction and stress and depression and anxiety and tried mountains of methods to deal with these things, my saving grace came in "The Living Inquires" developed by Scott Kiloby, another method I find useful is "Trauma & Tension Release Exersises" developed by Dr David Berceli. Hope this will help!!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43