You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beauty of Play - Acro Park Flow 📷 🎥 [video inside ]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Not bad so far. And since you ask I of course to have fill you in with the latest market goings-on (even if you really don't want to know) :P

Finally looking to me like we are perhaps going into a downturn after the bounce of the last few days. After wasting money buying/selling I moved all of my trading position into cash. Then, like clockwork we see a panic spike downwards. Not so good for my 'holding' portolio, but for trading, it's good!

Strategy: Catch the bottom of the dip, then place sell orders at regular intervals back up to where it started :). Bought around 500eth - and made a nice profit from that trade of around $4k. Wish all trading days were that simple 😀 Because more often than not, I will typically lose similar sums when I get it wrong ;)

As I officially finally left my previous job last week, life is going to be a lot simpler/easier now! in fact, I really don't know what to next haha. I'm thinking next to just order a bitcoin debit card, then I leave for some sunnier place in the world with just my iPad. But where to decide to move to - that is a difficult question!

Hey, just realised...why i am writing all this on a steemit thread haha. Silly. Should be using a messanger thing instead of bloating the blockchain with this trivia :D

Anyway, what's up with you today...anything planned, or rather did you have anything planned? 😀

P.S. going to look over those past comments in case I still need to reply... :)

Sort:  

Hey 01! I figured you must have been busy trading this morning or watching the horror movie, since I didn't hear from you in the morning! LOL I feel like I somewhat know your schedule based on the times we talk. (not stalkish at all right? :P)

I love hearing your trading stories, so feel free to always share!

Also congrats on quitting your job... takes a lot of courage and confidence to do it, so proud of you! Do you mind me asking what did you do before your nomad lifestyle? :P

If you are looking to move... not sure where you are in the universe currently, but you should come live in Sacramento, CA with all the acro homies. It's pretty sunny here, actually its really hot right now, but there is the river, tahoe and SF near by. Plus the people here are incredibly nice... like really really nice. AND you already have a friend in town! ME! I would just take you around and you would be my homie and you can join my crew. We would teach you acroyoga of course! They would love your quirky personality. I rep Sactown hard! :)

HAHA... remember the blockchain challenge... sounds like its happening :P

HMM just wrote a post today on perspective on Steemit. Love giving people inspiration throughout their day.... especially since I've been reading a lot of sad stories on Steemit. Sometimes people just need a lifter upper! Didn't do too much yet today, but I plan on keeping it mellow and I'm getting a massage from my friend (love supporting the locals). Although yesterday I went to dance class, and worked on turns... I'm pretty uncoordinated so it was a big fail... but that doesn't stop me from trying.

haha I know right? we have 50 conversations going on all the time :)

Dance class ... sounds brilliant! :D

Thanks for the offer for someone to show me around CA! Maybe I will visit sometime :). Not quite convinced I would want to choose U.S. to live though if I had a choice... i hear filling in a tax return is a nightmare! ;D. Was in New Mexico once though and thought it was pretty nice. Maybe Canada though .... like Vancouver, but I hear property prices are rather expensive ;)

I used to work as a computer programmer for quite a long while. Wasn't feeling so well earlier this year, and then decided going back just wasn't for me! But fortunately this period coincided with the crypto bubble, so I'm now in a better position to not have to work for anyone in the future, at least, hopefully :)

I love all forms of movement. :)

aww well now you know, you're always welcome to visit or stay if you wish. It would be so cool if you came to visit... meeting a Steemit friend in REAL LIFE. WOW!

Oh this makes sense, being a computer programmer, you had mentioned that you code and talk in 010101.... duh

Sorry to hear you weren't feeling well... that's no bueno. :(

YAY for crypto. You are already living the dream. Remember how I mentioned my friend George... the one into bitcoin. Well after he graduated college he didn't want to get a "real job", but he was super passionate about crypto currency before it became a big thing. Well, he found a company online that wrote amazing articles in Spanish, and he offered to rewrite them plus more in English for them for free. Then 6 months down the road he starts his travel journey and ends up in Uruguay where the company was located. They offered him a job on the spot and he got to work with a Bitcoin startup company. I always found his story to be really inspirational! The power of the internet to connect others is amazing, and I thought it was super cool he pursued his dreams and didn't let society tell him what he could or couldn't do. He now lives in a different country from me, so it's sad that I don't get to see him, but we skype, which is nice! I always miss him like crazy, but I know he's happy, so I'm happy for him. :) Thought I would share since you remind me so much of him and maybe you will relate well to this story. hehe.

Thanks. Very interesting to read...thanks for sharing it! And I expect you would be a natural at dance (probably a lot easier than that other thing too?! ;) )

Maybe I will do some programming again, but it would only be for my own project... trading, or even something to do with steem but I haven't thought too much about what might be possible.

But wow, Uruguay of all places! hehe ;D

haha you would think! I like acroyoga and dances such as salsa, because people can lead me. I follow well, but if you ask me to stand and walk on my own, I'm notorious for running into the wall. derp derp derp. dats me. lol

What kind of things did you make in the past? Programming is so intense. That's what my dad did for a living. He's all about the 010110 life. hehe. Growing up our fun activity to do with each other was to build computers together. Well more like he built them, and I put the screws on. 😋

Who knows.. maybe you'll end up in Uruguay and then I'll have to connect the two of ya'll. You guys would probably be besties. 👯 He's also very very intelligent. You two would be able to keep up with each other.

Worked on some computer games in the past, but more recently business type software (pretty boring). Problem is after trading for a bit I'm not sure I have either the patience or attention spam any more (plus, buy/sell is so much simpler)! Actually, my new new job as a "steemit curator" is even simpler(!), I just need to click on the upvote button 🤣

haha! click happy? I see that, you have been curating my posts, which I totally appreciate 😊

That makes sense... you like games, so making games would be pretty neat.

OH OH OH... now that you have all this free time you have to start reading Ready Player One. I really cannot wait for you to read the book, I would bet 100% that you will enjoy it so so much.

P.S. I see you stepped up your emoji game. 🤣😉🤗

Yes, so now I have all this free time.....but somehow ...I still don't have any free time!! haha :) Wonder why... 💁😂

But yes, will read that book, hopefully, definitely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55