Shitty Sunday: My Strange Neighbor

in #life6 years ago

Shitty Sunday.jpg

As I was getting out of my flat today morning, I saw my new neighbor trying to service his air conditioner in his backyard. He seemed to lack the skills and tools; he was trying to clean the settled dust on condenser tubes with his bare hands and a bucket of water.
So I stopped and after greetings and intro, offered him help. He was a bit reluctant so I insisted and went to my store. When I came back after 5 mins with a water pipe and cleaning brush the guy wasn't there. So I rang his doorbell, but nobody responded. Feeling disgusted, I rang the bell two more time and then left.

Such a shame.

He could have simply asked me politely that he didn't needed my help and wants to be left alone.
I respect one's privacy needs, but being in need of privacy doesn't gives you a free pass to be total ArseHole.

sp15.png

As far as I am concerned, I am still figuring out the reason behind him not courteous enough.
I am working all the angles.

  • May be I am a bit too friendly and explicit to scare people away.
or
  • May be he was just having a bad day and was not at best of his behaviors.
or
  • May be he was actually an Arsehole by nature.

sp15.png

How This Can Affect My Future Dealing???

I admit that I was annoyed for some time, but as the better judgment prevailed I analysed the whole matter rationally.
After what happened today, I would think twice before trying to help a stranger. And that particular stranger will think of me as a selfish brute.

Thoughts!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82