DOYLE: STUDENT MURDER MYSTERY

in #life6 years ago

Wednesday and Thursday last week I had the privilege of being asked to play Dylan Thomas in a student second year project that actually doesn't have a concrete name yet but we will call it 'DOYLE'

It was a murder mystery which included several famous people Arthur Doyle, Harry Houdini, Oscar Wilde, Sherlock and many others.

Playing such a character was a huge privileged for me to do even thought it was only a student film these students were very well organised and determined.

I had worked with a few of them before so it was a split between seeing old friends and getting the chance to film at the Baskerville Hall as a famous Welsh Poet!!

The first day I got there they had a very meticulous colour coordinated schedule which ended up going out the window within the first hour!
There was around 6 teams of students with a director, camera man, sound guy etc and each team had a allocated time at a room in the Hall. So once some people accidentally went over time it would effect others.

Because Dylan and his drink are best friends I spent most of my filming at a bar (I can think of worse places to spend my time) but this bar was surely the hottest bar in the place... and I don't mean hot as in 'Popular'.

I also got to work with my good friend John Hutch who is an outstanding actor! I really mean that so check him out https://www.facebook.com/johnhutchofficial/

On the second day I was asked to work on a scene with him in a bar ( perfect two friends drinking ) it would only be a small scene but still fun. I brought us a little treat in the fashion Dylan would of. That treat was Honey JD.

We had a little to get us into character and it tasted so great! But on set I created Oscar a drink and I had to take a gulp from it... first off it was cold tea (it's not as bad as you guys think) but then someone shouted from behind the camera (I don't his name but he was watching over them and a really chilled guy) 'get them something they wont gag on'
They then filled us up with apple juice :D.

This was so fun to film they supplied us with food on set as well and I for one cannot wait to see the final product which I've been told won't be for a couple of months :(.

I feel like a child waiting for his Christmas Present!

For everyone who was involved you all did a great job, it was long, tedious and at times annoying from the looks on people faces. But you pulled through and were amazing!

My team didn't get stroppy once even though they got well and truly shafted many times with location and noises between takes but we did it!

big special thanks to my friend Amy who drove us there and back you're a star even though if John and I were a bit merry!

Wyn

Sort:  

excellent photos my friend my shadows

Thanks dude we all love a shadow ;), I like how Bond-esque it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50