You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The praise of mediocrity, a real woman has ...

in #life5 years ago

I can, of course, only speak for myself, but as a guy who appreciates the female body, I prefer bodies that are not either extremely skinny nor extremely overweight. I prefer a different, also vague phrase, of "a healthy body," which come in all shapes and sizes.

It's a great post, very thought provoking with good insight. Definitely something that is a hot-button topic these days as particularly younger children may go to extremes to achieve "the perfect shape" from magazines and tv, instead of "healthy".

Sort:  

I think is a big problem for young people who try to find themselves and accept their body as it is.
And yes a beautiful body is a healthy body. Sometimes I think that we forgot about that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17