Guided meditation.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Meditation is something I really need to find more time in my life for. Every time I do it I always feel better for it.
Just came across this video on Vice Land that offers a short guided meditation.


It's a really short video but can help guide you to what meditation is about. Shutting off your mind for a bit, "connecting you to yourself" as the man said in the video

I've read that buddhist monks say all you need to do is a couple of seconds a day of meditation to benefit. What are the benefits?

  • Meditation reduces stress.
  • It improves concentration. ...
  • It encourages a healthy lifestyle.
  • The practice increases self-awareness. ...
  • It increases happiness.
  • Meditation increases acceptance. ...
  • It slows aging.
  • The practice benefits cardiovascular and immune health.

A favorite of mine for guided meditation is definitely Jon Kabat Zinn, I found some of his guided meditation recordings on youtube (You can search for more if you like it) I definitely recommend his "Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series" audio book. (Search for it)


Here's a short interview with Jon

I am taking my own advice and will devote more time to it, because it's actually devoting more time to my mind and health... worth a lot more than any currency.


follow.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01