You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EcoKnowme for Hire. Permaculture Help to your rescue!

in #life7 years ago

True, but easier to give a heads up and think in terms of the ages and ages from now. We CAN be less engaged because we don't even need to think about the paper we waste. Just our efforts, other people's time and incomplete information. I saw a video (I won't name names) and it was of him giving Steemit advice in the hospital not long after his wife gave birth. He was advising that by breaking up posts, you can make more money. Which is true. But If I could tell you how to build a water system or how to protect yourself from water diseases, you might not want to wait through the whole series... I dunno, just makes me wonder how the whole 'medium is the message' affects us as people, and why. Oh and here is that water video in case you didn't want to wait

Sort:  

Well, it always depends on the situation. Sometimes I don't like videos because they take time to watch. If I were to read the same text, I could skim the info much faster for what I need. Other times, I rather just lean back and absorb the complete audiovisual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46