MY SON WAS IN A SCHOOL SHOOTING!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Having my son in a school shooting was the most terrifying thing a parent can go through. Being a father is scary enough going through changing diapers, dealing with parent teacher conferences, supplying them with every need you can, and watching them grow to the age where they can have sex. Eww gross! I don't want to even think about it, but as a parent you HAVE to lol. The event that happened to me last Tuesday, really put things into perspective for me and that's why I've decided to investigate the data! This event really shook me to my core as a father, made me realize the world we live in, and once again reminded me how fragile "order" is in a normally chaotic world. I've always been a chaos over order type of guy, but when it comes to my kids there better be a healthy dose of order around them!

In this episode we talk about kids with guns, gun control, and the data when it comes to school shootings in america for the past 5 years. I would love to hear all of your input and will respond to every comment!

WTFFTW on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@wtfftw
WTFFTW PodCast: https://dsound.audio/#!/@wtfftw


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Did i heard right,that Zweidrittel...Two third...you know 2/3 ( :D)
of american population wants stricter wapon regulation?

The thing is -yes.Those people who shoot others (if not defence) are psychos and
yes-They anyway could get wapons from somewhere,especially in times of darknet et cetera...
-But making wapons available to those increases the possability for such things to happen...
If you think,germans don't know,what they talking about,keep in mind,that it is possible in germany to have wapons legally.
You just have to go trough tests .I mean i even have a wapon training.
I mean in the end of the day you have the power of life and death in your hand.

It's money but is this money more worth than a human life?
I can't even imagine how a parent must feel,the fear of loosing someone you are just seeing growing up...
Sick.
There are so many ways of defence...
-Excuse if i am butchering your language :D

Guns will never leave America though we are not other countries

Never said,they should leave america.
The problem is more,who gets them and how much accidents you have there because of the storage.It's like some people don't know,where to put the guns...Or ammunition...Logically...Out of children range...

Another problem is how a situation can escalate if someone put out even a knife.
There are only two ways. Run or confrontation.Or do you talk to someone who is able and maybe willling to hurt you with a deadly ...thing? No there is adrenalin.

But i am just an idiot in the internet who writes his thoughts down.
So who am i to judge? :D

Your English is fine :) I talk a bit about the second amendment in the video.

Thank you c:
I know.But i am just saying...

Congratulations @wtfftw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46