You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Office/Tech Buzzwords & Jargon: PLEASE KILL THEM ALL! Which ones do you want to kill!? Which do you hate?! And why?!

in #life7 years ago

I used to hate all the office slang words from teamwork to brainstorming to game-changing to walking an extra mile. It seemed like everyone, including my antisocial boss, used to make some world-saving inventions every day, while in reality they just did accounting. I cannot stand those words.
Now when I think more about it... Maybe it was the reason why I quit my office job for good.

Sort:  

FUCK ALL OF THOSE WORDS, TOO! YES!

I have a pretty racy mind and I tend to over-analyze a lot. Well, not in a negative way, but in a way where I notice things and take account of them pretty meticulously in my head. Hearing stupid buzzwords over and over from verbal-masturbators on a quest for cool points, trying to display themselves as more savvy than they really are just absolutely KILLS me. Makes me feel like re-enacting that one scene from 28 Days Later when he gets to meet his wife again and MAJOR SPOILER: .............................. Pushes his thumbs in her eyes and pummels her head in.

This office slang is something that I'm definitely not going to be missing! So glad that I get to work with like-minded friends that are on the same page as me instead of a bunch of corporate zombie-suits.

Yeah, I know what you mean! I am glad you found a way to escape that ugly place. I am also happily working from my home without having to kneel for suit&tie. So far so good! We are the ROCKSTARS, hahaha.

YOU SAID IT!!! DO YOU NOT FEAR DEATH!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45