You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Internet Marketing Ruining The Net ?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Nice post. I think you might have nothing to worry about. The free market penalizes scammers and rewards real value providers. The internet isn't ruined by marketers, it is paid for by them (us) -- were all really marketers anyway. marketing ourselves. or something.

Sort:  

I'm not worried. I just get a bit sick of the amount of bogus and false content out there that fools people into believing information that's clearly untrue and based on lies.

If people believe it then its is the gullible persons inactions (seeking knowledge) as much as the scammers actions (seeking prize).

Ultimately scammers don't reap a very good ROI.

I guess I'm a lone warrior in thinking gullible people should also be protected.

Sure by voluntary systems like steemit they are protected. using government guns and laws, no thanks-- we all become less safe. no more centralized authority.

I'm with you on that one. Laws and big government sucks.Laws only apply to the poor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55