Legalization of marijuana

in #life6 years ago

Earlier on this week, it was announced that marijuana in now legal in South Africa for private use. I was aware of other countries having marijuana legalized, like in Canada or Amsterdam etc. However, I did not think that it would get legalized here in South Africa. There are many people who are ecstatic and overjoyed with this new rule and I am completely against it.  

Image source

I would say that people feel some sort of comfort in it being legal and they feel as if it is okay to smoke weed or like because it is legal, they fail to realize that it is still detrimental to your health. They are now able to justify that it is okay to smoke weed because its legal. Its as if they have forgotten that weed is a drug, it is addictive and it can cause death. 

I feel as if people who have not even intended in smoking weed will now be smoking weed because of this new law, whereas if this law was not made, they would never have even thought of marijuana. I can not possibly understand why a country would legalize a drug besides for the fact that tax will now be payed on it. 

As the years go, I notice that crime and corruption is getting worst all around the world. I feel as if it will increase with this new law. People will be high and not in complete sanity and that can be very dangerous. I foresee an increase in car accidents, murder, rape etc. Normally in a place where people are high, things like this tend to happen. 

People are going to get more sick and young deaths are going to become more and more. Our newer generations are going to be less intelligent and more violent. Even though marijuana is legal, I would recommend teaching our youth to stay away from any drugs. It is already a big issue with controlling the youth and up until now its been quite a mission to keep them away from things that are harmful like drugs and its going to be more difficult. 

Image source

A lot of adults would also disagree with me when I say that we should not be smoking weed. If adults can not think properly and have their heads attached properly, I am so fearful as to whats going to happen to the youth. I will continue being positive and doing my best to encourage people not to smoke marijuana. Yes, medical marijuana is useful in some cases, but other than that, I disagree that marijuana should be legalized for private use.   

Image source

Sort:  

Wow..... What a misinformed individual. I am so sorry about your lack of cognitive ability, but do not fear! You can always leave your ignorant thoughts in the past and move on to be a more positive contributing human being at anytime you would like. You're concerned about weed smoke so much for people? How about all the shit people/children inhale from sitting in traffic? And almost any study performed by a non biased counterpart will show you many things are worse for you than marijuana such as alcohol and caffeine (both legal). And let's not forget the other things an ignorant person such as yourself most likely ingests every day like sugar and large amounts of a poison (I swear in any laboratory it's labeled a poison) called sodium chloride a.k.a. tablesalt. Long story short nothing is healthy enough to make you live forever so enjoy what you do and don't waste your own and other people's time by telling them that something is bad for them..... You don't need me telling you water is dangerous to you if you try and drink 9 gallons of it.... It's a given

With all dew respect you have no idea on the quality of my intelligence nor what my position is on alcohol caffeine ,sugar and lost of other dangerous consumables.
This post is based on marijuana and lets keep it to marijuana.

That's weird..... Not one tag for weed, marijuana, pot, ganja...... But this post is based on marijuana...... At least add propaganda in the tags to keep your post legit

The point of this post was about marijuana and all the facts are true so let's learn from it. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73