How to Avoid Doubt and Think You Aren't Worth Anything

in #life3 years ago

"You Might Start to Doubt Yourself" is a powerful book. It's full of valuable insights into how your thought process works, how it can sabotage your success and how you can regain your momentum. David Bach has done an excellent job of synthesizing many years of experience and wisdom into this simple to read guide. As with most things, you will gain more insight and benefit from listening to the audio than you will by flipping through the pages. Regardless of how you choose to get your copy of You Might Start to Doubt Yourself, the power of this book will motivate you to overcome doubt might actually begin to replace your beliefs.


When I started reading the book, I had been having some trouble with my confidence and was searching for a way to improve my chances at succeeding in life. Like most people, I spent much of my time looking for a better way to make money or a better way to deal with problems. I found a lot of information on the net, but none of it really stuck with me. I wanted to believe that there was a magic pill that I could take that would automatically grant me super-normal levels of success. After all, the economy is bad and many people are struggling to make ends meet.

I started thinking to myself that maybe I was just not smart enough to run my own business, manage a team, or become an entrepreneur. This didn't make sense to me. The fact that I was starting to doubt myself and think that I might be losing my mind made things worse. The more I worried about myself and what I thought was failing, the worse I felt about myself and the worse my negative self talk was becoming.

Once I realized that I was allowing negative self talk to cloud my judgement of my ability to do something, I began to change my focus. Instead of focusing on what I thought I couldn't do, I began to focus on what I wanted to do. It was hard at first, but it became easier as the days went by and I started to notice positive changes in my life. I no longer worried about failing at work, or wondering what on earth I was going to talk to my ex boyfriend about. As long as I was writing out new thoughts and positive thoughts, I soon began to believe that I really did have what it took to succeed.

You might start to doubt yourself and think you are unsure of yourself because of all the negative self talk you are getting. You might even tell yourself that you are not good enough, talented enough, intelligent enough, or motivated enough to do anything. All of these things are a result of the way your brain functions when you allow negative self talk to cloud your judgement.

You have to stay focused on why you are doing what you are doing. Don't allow self talk to cloud your judgement. If you are questioning yourself and thinking that you aren't capable of doing something, stop yourself and think again. If you feel like you are worthless, don't let it linger.

You might start to doubt yourself and think that you aren't worthy because you are trying so hard to get someone to be with you. Stop yourself before you get discouraged. Think about the things you love to do, and surround yourself with people who love what you are doing. Be sure to keep your self talk positive and believe in your capabilities.


You are unique and you have the ability to do incredible things. Use your gifts and talents to achieve your dreams. Never let doubt creep into your thoughts and belief system. Start acting like a champion and you will see results very quickly. Don't let anyone stop you from being the person that you are meant to be.

Sort:  

Thank you for guidance !
Profile_banner_Patreon_.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48