You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question for Programmers

in #life6 years ago

Best thing. I found I am happiest below the UI level, better fit with my mind. So my weapons of choice are C# and F#.

I have gone through all the normal Basic, VisualBasic, C, C++, Java, JavaScript, SQL etc before I fell in love with C#.

C# is a C style language with some great syntax and language sugar and no pissing around with memory management :)

Over the last few years though I found Functional languages and those I really love. I prefer ML style over Lisp style though as Lisp is bracket hell. I picked F# as it interacts with C# and .NET so a natural fit. I dabbled with Haskell which is one of the most beautiful yet mind melting languages I have encountered. Just when I think I have groked it my mind melts again and I realise I haven't. lol

Sort:  

I don't know if I'm more motivated or less after this. It just becomes so overwhelming haha. I appreciate all the info and I'm going to check out the one's I haven't heard of that you mentioned.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77