Harbin Ice Festival - China & Beyond (Stories, Food, and Noise) - Dispatch 004

in #life7 years ago

My old apartment's door in January. Winter is insane here.

006.jpg

The Ice Festival.

It's also Lantern Festival, which marks the end of the New Year's festivities. As I type, fireworks are still going off. It reminds me of the 4th of July in Chicago, where your amusement fades, but a lot longer, and with a hell of a lot more firecrackers. The Ice Festival was neat, but man, it bears repeating, this city is damn-hell-ass-cold. We even went on, what I'm told, was a historically mild day for it. Even so I still found myself bewildered by my frozen feet. Surely could have dressed better. Summer should be really nice here, and I'm looking forward to it.

007.jpg

Sort:  

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

Oh, okay! I thought it was was for the China board. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48