'First' Impressions 'Last'

in #life7 years ago

Well, hello there preciouses - I am new to this, as you may gather.

A friend pointed me in the direction of Steemit when i reached out for guidance as to how to start a Novel.
She said that i could get a feel for writing by playing around on here a bit, so here i go.
Consider this my first play date.

I will be using this social platform to share my views, opinions, experiences and lessons learnt throughout life, with you.
Of Course, i am still learning so i shall also learn form all of you.

I think this is the part where i have to describe the way i see myself.

I could paint some picture of strength, mysteria and enlightenment but i feel like the proof will be in the pudding - instead i will say this about myself :

I may not know where I'm heading or why I'm here but i know where i come from and that's from :

  • a woman so powerful she breathed life into others until she had no more breath left to give.
  • a place as small as a drop in the ocean that had the impact on my life equivalent to a rouge wave.
  • a lesson that taught me all i needed to know to get thus far
  • a past with many shadows, some still dancing at my sides.

And although i don't know where I'm going or why I'm here :

  • as long as my story has a meaning besides just being lessons to learn from, besides just being my story, and
  • as long as my footprints are left to guide another soul on this unpredictable journey called life,
  • as long as people speak kindly of me when i am one day no longer here, then i shall live forever.

Because 'First' Impressions 'Last'

Sort:  

Awesome post! So glad you finally get to do this xxx

Thank you so much! Extremely exciting! :)

Congratulations @worldmeetsgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lovely first post! Welcome to the community. Let's share lots of laughs and lessons together!

Thank you so much! I am having so much fun on this :) Look forward to many more days of enjoyment and story sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47