You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why didn't I get the secret password to success?

in #life7 years ago

Thanks for sharing Sunette! So many golden nuggets here, you really packed in a lot of support and assistance with your share - really showcases the pro-for-giving nature of Self Peace.

Highlights for me here:

I am still to this day piecing myself back together again, with this inner peace being my compass as to my process of assisting and supporting myself to live the best of me.

  • Awe-so-me

the responsibility each of us hold when it comes to how our thoughts come to dictate our decisions and so actions, which in turn, over time, slowly but surely, decisions by decision, action by action - create our lives.

  • 100%

Procrastinating because of insecurity. Leading to things not getting done in time / me being as effective with me and time as I know I can be. Teaching myself how to transform procrastination into discipline.

  • I didn't realize that my procrastination has always been a result of insecurity/inadequacy.

  • I didn't realize and understand the nature of my own suppression. I couldn't articulate it so well because I wasn't being honest with myself. It's been a real process for me to learn to be honest with myself. It's something I continue to work on.

  • It's been extremely challenging for me to be honest about my suppression - without taking offense/defense when I recognize the specifics of my insecurity/inadequacy. I've been quick to go into a form of self-denial. Where in my mind as ego it's been a devastating experience. Humbleness, Humility, Vulnerability and Persistence are my rocks of support. Ironically these are the core words that were suppressed in me - resulting in my bits of insecurity and inadequacy.

  • It's been a ridiculous thing to see how my initial reaction has been to fight fire with fire as to continue within my own inner turmoil...resisting to deal with the out of control fire within myself...and so going into suppression as a shutdown experience. Ironically, I didn't realize how I created and had been playing out the very nature of my procrastination as unkempt.

Teaching myself how to transform procrastination into discipline.

  • 100% Indeed :)

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71