After Being Away from the Internet for a Few Days

in #life7 years ago

I've grown so accustom to having the internet at my finger tips 24/7. My universal library. I went to a cottage that didn't have cellphone reception nor internet connectivity. In some ways it was a much needed step back from my patterned way of living.

I've Had a few Realizations about STEEM and STEEMIT

  • I like this social network

  • This is a place for me to socialize my favorite interests.

  • I should take pictures when I am out enjoying some of my favorite social and recreational activities. Huge lesson learned here...as I was at a cottage for three days and it was awesome! I didn't take a single picture. There was no internet so me...my thinking was shut the phone down and forget about it for a few days. I realized it would have been cool to share some of the awesomeness of my time by the lake.

  • In general I see our personal process sharing of our interests... as really what makes the platform great. Aligning in shared interests and sharing the awesomeness. And any life lessons along the way is most spectacular.

The other BIG take away reflection Here is:

  • THINK LONG TERM!

It really is that simple. Planning and making long term plays supports the day by day work and play. This is something I've deviated a bit from in the last few months with all the action in the Cryptosphere.

  • Steem....Steemit....Bitcoin....EOS....DASH...Ethereum...Litecoin...Bitshares
    These guys are my main horses in the Cryptosphere at the moment and I had been jumping all over the place these last few months...And I am being reminded by myself of Long Term Forecasting...Long Term Planning...Structuring myself and my positions for the Long Term as the ways to Best Position my Fortune..and Potential Fortunes. Having Goals and Visions really does support the Long Term Structure and Support.

Biggest Lesson Learned: Bitcoin is a Beast. Avoid moving too much Bitcoin. Best Practice is to treat Bitcoin like the Reserve Currency that it is.

STEEMIT Reflection:

I like Being Here. Committing to making my place here and supporting myself with writing and sharing about my areas of Interest. I didn't even mention Steemit Once while I was at a family cottage. I didn't even think to Share my Life Process and Play Work...which is Regrettable. I have some passion Here for Steem and Steemit, and I do my best work by living and sharing my passions.

  • Steem and Steemit grows by sharing the Vision and Dream I am Living Here. And again I remind myself that I am Here for the Long Haul!

  • Sometimes all that is needed is a little bit of writing as a stepping stone of support to get the priorities in Focus.

Money

  • I am no longer interested in chasing after quick gains...and trying to grow my fortune by constantly being on the move to make a quick play. It is much more chill to make solid Long term Plans and make the odd short term play here and there when and as the math makes sense and the potential opportunity presents itself.

  • It is so Money...an Attitude and Lifestyle to invest as much time as I am able to actually living my Best Life day by day by managing my time wisely and Keeping On with giving myself the opportunity to exercise the variety of Interests that I have. I realize that STRUCTURE is Indeed a Key word and Seed of Support for me. Mistake over the past few months....letting my structure and organization be a bit too Laissez Faire. It is indeed work to live a life of discipline and diligence to accommodate my best interests. This attitude and outlook for Life is the most rewarding and satisfying in my humble opinion. I will continue to work on making the most of my time.

money gif.gif

For The Record

  • I see our best expressions as "Money" - Meaning being "Sound movement Exchanges" - this very much includes how we live from moment to moment in the short term and the Long Term.

  • I played Golf today from the pro tee's and carded an 80. Decent performance. Struggled a bit with the driver but short game was pretty on point. I look forward to playing more golf and also reflecting upon the game as I see a lot of valuable life lessons within the game of Golf.

STEEM On Fellow STEEMIAN'S, The Dream is STEEM ON!

KEEP STEEM'N

Steem On,
This is Playground Planet Earth
We Got this 1 Life to Give Our Best

goldent ticket give away.png

Bonus Shares of Support

Self-Mastery Course

The Creatures From Jekyll Island

Buy Bitcoin with CreditCard of Paypal Here:
For North America
For Canada, Europe, Other

Awesome Desktop Wallet for Managing Blockchain Assets Exodus
Bitcoin and Alt Coin Wallet for Cell Phone Coinomi

3% Discount Code for Genesis Mining: CO8HFc Genesis-Mining

One of a kind life-enhancement recordings

Sort:  

A cabin in the woods sounds like a nice break. I respect your comment on goals planning and discipline. That has been my greatest giant. T.d. Jakes spoke of people having a default setting. He said people set goals and run for them, but then life happens and they get side tracked. When this happens we tend to run back to our default settings. That's been my biggest hurdle. :)

That's a cool way to put things in perspective, recognizing:

people have a default setting

A Big Hurdle requires big steps. I'm realizing performance on the Big Hurdles is a series of small steps...many many small steps...as this is the training and the progression. Incremental increases in many instances. Like a series of small..very small changes can really fine tune many instruments...and it's all about fine tuning :)

Side tracks are seemingly inevitable - reminds me of the iceberg of success....there's a lot of trial and error beneath the surface.

Big Jumps are only really sustainable when there's been a level of mastery in balancing the small step and small jumps.

In recognizing the tendency for 'default setting's, the opportunity to identify patterned behavior is increased and our capacity for self-response-ability is enhanced. it's a matter of program recognition. Word Accountability.

You've supported me a ton in creating clarity. It's like sometimes we don't really fully know how much we got, until we share what we got to give :)

"Live to Give" is one of my self-created philosophies :) Because Gratitude is a great Attitude!

I recently went on a family camping trip - to a place where my family has been going for a number of years... One of the things I always Liked about it was no phone or TV ... There are spots where one can get some phone reception but, not in the campsite itself so, I put my phone away and didn't even consider taking pictures... should have...

Also agree with your perspective regarding the Long Term. And, while my long term would definitely be shorter than yours - simply due to our age difference - I've recently re-structured my crypto portfolio to suit my long term goals.
another great post @worldclassplayer

Awesomeness All Round @randykrafft

Really appreciate you sharing here - We all do relate to one another in such a variety of ways!

So now you can live or can;t live without the internet? I think you missed the live seeing of bitcoin rise sine a couple of days.

I can indeed live without the internet...but at the same time...i very much appreciate the internet!

And Yes, I did miss seeing the live run on Bitcoin...would have likely took some positions. I totally figured...was hoping it was going to move in the other direction while I was away and I would scoop some up around 3k or below 3k....Mannnn was I surprised to see it climb past 4k!

Good post, upvoted

great post. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99