You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready to give up your warm morning shower???

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Have you been living on the coast in a Central American country? haha. Your post brings back memories of cold showers, by force, not by decision.

I'm a world traveler. Have been living out of a backpack for over 10 years. From the beaches of Vietnam to the beaches of Nicaragua, generally your only option is a cold shower. So I certainly know what they are like.

True what you say, very beneficial, great for blood circulation and more. But I for one will never choose cold over hot. I just enjoy the relaxing hot water running over me. I know it's probably not good, with my skin absorbing all that chlorine and so on. But I truly hate the shock, of that cold water, like a smack in the face. Embarrassingly I've been know to scream like a teenage girl for the first 10 seconds!

Very good read, enjoyed your article. Up-voted and following. I'm new on here less than three weeks, and I just had my first big successful article. "World Travel Report: Ecuador" I'd love for you t check it out. Would really appreciate it! Thank you in advance -World Travel Pro
https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-report-ecuador

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53