You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Sugar! 🍯🍩🍭

in #life7 years ago

It's incredible how they tie candy and french fries with good fats then flip the food pyramid up-side down. I love seeing articles like this. I've been living outside of the US for most of my adult life. I got used to seeing populations of people that are healthy. It's first time back in the US for over 3 years and the what I saw I found so startling I couldn't even write my normal travel reports and tips. I wrote about culture shock instead. I'm now heading to Thailand in a week. I'm looking forward to a healthier diet there. Lot's of vegetables, fresh herbs and spices. Yes plain refined white sugar is terrible for the body, but I think GMO corn syrup is even worse!

I Following and up-voted

World Travel Pro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43