Administrator, trainer and lifeguard

in #life6 years ago

Hello hello hello my wonderful people of Steemit, today I come to tell you my experience in one of the best trades that can exist and is the one of Salvavidas, a trade where you start to love your neighbor even more and you make an effort and you are capable to give up your life so that person can be safe. As I said in previous post I am T.S.U in Tax Administration, Personal Trainer and apart from that today I come to tell you my life as a Lifeguard.


Working a high season beach sunday

I started in this job at the age of 18, I was starting my university career and needed a part-time job or weekends, so that I would not run into college hours. A friend tells me that they were looking for lifeguards on one of the beaches in my state and that they would do a resistance and swimming test to see which was the best person to take charge of that task. Without thinking much, I decided to participate in that selection.

I remember that it would take place on June 4, 2012, that day I arrived at Playa de los Corales at 6:30 am, super anxious and eager to demonstrate my physical and mental qualities. They did a little psychological test and a very hard physical test in which I came out privileged with the results since I have always been a very agile and quite athletic person. I was selected to take care of that beach on weekends and I had the instruction of a veteran lifeguard.

In all this time I have been in this job I have had the opportunity to share with many people, good and bad, I have had the opportunity to give a new opportunity to people who have been in trouble at sea, mostly they have been children that in the end they take us as heroes, and I feel like that vigilant hero to any negative event that endangers the bathers in order to protect them and save them from the bad.

One of the best experiences and to which I will always be grateful to the universe is to know that person who accompanies me every day and gave me the greatest gift anyone could give me, my son, this job gave me the opportunity to meet my great love, that person who supports me every day and encourages me to be better and better.


My great love

Since I emigrated from my native country, I want to continue this facet on the beaches of Peru, I feel it will be an important way to show my Peruvian brothers my gratitude and that of my family.

The best way to support us is to share my content and give me your UPVOTE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87