Homeless for Bitcoin! #1

in #life7 years ago

It's been a while since I last posted, where do I even start? I'll start with a little background about myself. I USED to be a small business owner for 11 years. Unfortunately, that came to an end in 2017 due to the landlords trying to sell the building. Long story short, I wanted to renew my lease for 2018 and beyond, but they were joshing me around. I contacted the landlords in January 2017 to talk about a renewal of the lease because I knew it was expiring and I asked them if they weren't going to renew my lease, if they could give me a little time to sell the business.

They told me not to sell and that they would offer me a 3 year lease at the end of the year. This was in January 2017, here comes September 2017, the landlords told me they decided to sell the building and I'm like WTF? I could of sold the business within that time frame (I took a lose and just closed the business, it was family ran and it got to a point where it got too toxic with family. So, I had to let it go to keep a relationship with my family. I'll explain more if the time comes). They had suitors to buy the building while I was working there. It got to the final stages of sale in the beginning of December 2017 but it fell through (due to city restrictions). When the deal fell through, the landlords asked me if I want to sign a month-to-month lease with an increase on rent. I told them "there is no way anybody can run a business month-to-month and when you're ready to kick me out, you can at anytime. Not to mention you increased my rent. HELL NO, I'll be out by December 2017." Not only did I leave, the business next door gave our landlord the same answer. Now the landlord is sitting on a empty building in 2018.

Honestly, I was pretty upset and decided to leave cause I knew they were going to have a hard time selling the building without me being there. I was there for 11 years, I know the ins and outs of that place. The building is from 1950 and the landlord did no renovations since. Every business owner that came through the building didn't fix shit, all they did was cover/paint stuff up. Good luck to them on trying to sell the building! Happy New Year!!!

Now that I got that out of the way (left all that in 2017, to new beginnings in 2018). I ended up getting a storage unit for all my stuff and currently sleep out of my car. I could simple get an apartment but here in California where I live, a one bedroom costs about $2200 a month. So, I said "fuck that." I wake up around 5AM and head to the gym, work out then take a shower and do my hygiene stuff like brush my teeth, groom, etc. After the gym, I head to my storage unit to organize and clean up the unit (I'll post a photo when it's all ready) so I can just chill there when I want to. When 10AM comes around I head to the library and stay here till 9PM, then rinse and repeat. All this room for activities!!!

I got this idea to become a minimalist from one of my clients that came into my shop. He's been doing it for years and he works for a very good company that rhymes with oogle (if you're reading this, sorry to put you out there but what you've been doing fascinates me brother) so I decided to try it out.

I'm currently on my 4th day and let me tell you guys, this shit ain't easy but it's doable. After working 6 days a week, 10 hour days for 11 years I'm taking the month of January off. I'm currently jobless, homeless and got a total of 1 BTC with a credit score of 780. Let's see how long I can do this. =P

I'll be on here more often to vent about my current situation along with friends and family drama. It's funny, when you need your friends the most, they aren't there for you. =/

I appreciate you guys! See you guys, next post!

Always head up and let's smash 2018!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51