BE YOURSELF®...😊

in #life6 years ago

🔶I would like to introduce you guys to the thinking that lead me to this mysterious post that I am making and which is the one that you are reading. As some, you might be knowing that I am a computer science engineering student if that's a YES then you should be having the idea that I am from a college. The atmosphere around here is so different. If you were in my place and if you were a person coming from a rural place it would take a lot of time to get adjusted to my college. One of the very common thing that I find is people are trying to imitate others.

@woomiz.jpg
🔵I have heard one of my teachers saying that when you reach final years in this college the most important thing that will be evaluated during the campus selection will be how unique you are. I find it true among the students too. As a clean observer, I have got a conclusion A person who is true to himself and respects the feelings of others while still being himself will be the winner where ever he is. Some of My friends [I don't want to mention their names because I don't know if anyone of them would find this post in the future 😜😀] already have got way up ahead in this, they just imitate one another to get influence around the friends, to be loved, or to be respected. Why does everyone try to be like that...

🔴I had one of my series exams today. I have a roommate who had studied almost everything and is not willing to share hist information telling "I just don't know anything about it", just to showcase himself not as a nerd or a bookworm front the friends. I hate this kind of people...

⚪ I Just want to say you should be true to yourself. All my friends who have been true to themselves have a lot of respect among our friends. Most of the people I have found in my life are fake, fake in the way speak in the actions they take and the value that they give to our emotions. I personally Value people very much who just want to be themselves.No matter where You go please don't lose the character that you have inside, Never be afraid how people would be commenting on your behaviour as you only need one true love, a person who can understand you better more than a friend who laughs and cries faking . If you have such a friend just leave him I am sure you will find a better person to share your life stories with, a person who could understand your feeling, , better , who is unique being not imitating others and could accept you just the way you are .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52