How i hang out with my girlfriend on this weekend

in #life7 years ago

Hello to Steemian out there.

It's @woojumbs who i have write 2 posts on a day.

Today, I can say that i did a lot of things with my girlfriend.

To recap, here are things i have done on today.

  1. Visited to Hawpyeoung-dong street to eat NangMyeon and Mandu(dumpling)
  2. Visited to one of my favorite coffee shops
  3. Watched a movie (Okja)
  4. Watched another movie (Spiderman)
  5. Eat JJAMBBONG and Sweet and Sour Pork
  6. Drink Gong-Cha ^^

I feel like i have done many things, most of which are putting many food in my mouth. I'm still feeling full.
Please let me explain some of things on the list.

1. First, Let's get started by introducing NangMyeon.


The street is really famous for anyone of all ages living around. When I was younger, i used to visit there with my friend and family. But since i graduated from my high school, i hadn't go there until today. so When i first arrived there, i felt comfortable and thought this street reminds of my adolescence. That's cool

Old buildings, Old sings. they are still the way they were. They all look like the same scene that i can remember. Thanks to Internet, I found this street started getting crowded by people in the middle of 1980. Gosh, it have lived longer than me.

Slightly, i feel excited to eat my favorite food, Nangmyeon.

They are truly huge. Aren't they? they are bigger than my fist. ( lol )
This size is one of the reason why this street got popular. Back then, people around here were mostly factory-worker and always wanted to get more of noddles. you can guess why the size is so big at this point.
Nangmyeon is simply made of a half of boiled egg and some radish and noddles with lots of ice cube. If you have ever eaten the Nangmyeon, you might want to eat this all the time when you feel thirsty or sweltering.
Unfortunately, the taste was not what i was expecting. being far different, so I was kind of disappointed.. ( maybe I will not go there for some time )
Anyhow, My girlfriend and i finished our job ( eating lunch), we decided to go a movie theater around.

2. Theater


Another Dongincheon's Attraction. Guess how long it has been? . it's almost for 120 years !!( over time, it was destroyed during Korean war, but it firstly started on 1895 according to its homepage)

This theater is kind of different from where people usually go to watch a movie. Because it's old.
Actually, the theater is musty a bit and there is not much on gap between each seating. In a word, Uncomfortable. What's more important, During the movie, the projector got troubled so the movie stopped for a while. Luckily, most people just laugh and understand this situation, which makes me really surprised. I thought they were going to scold workers and complain about this a lot. But they didn't.

Somehow, The movie ended and my girlfriend and i decided to watch another movie in a row. I want to tell about the coffee shop and Gong-Cha But it's time to go to bed!!

Next time, I want to tell about those places.

Before pushing back button, Don't forget to leave a comment, question or whatsoever. I want to share mine to everyone and get to know about you out there.

Thank you!

Sort:  

I've never heard about Nangmyeon before. You should share recipe with us! That looks like u and your girlfriend have a pleasant weekend ;)

You want to have the recipe for Nangmyeon? lol. in the near future, i will post some recipe for korean traditional food. Yes as you said, my gf and i had a great weekend. Doing some things together is really happy! I hope you have a great and wonderful weekend too.

Your english skill is so nice and envy u. Besides your story is so excited. So I hope u uproad as many writings as possible .

No way! But it's nice of you to say like that. I promise i try to keep this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31