The Curtain

in #life6 years ago

Today I was having a conversation with my friend and boss as we drove by the lake. I was taking pictures with my phone of the choppy waters, and the conversation led to Kodak. I said, can you imagine if Kodak would have gotten into digital earlier, they would still be a powerhouse like Samsung, or some other digital camera company. We continued our conversation as we went around the bend away from the beautiful Lake Ontario. He said, "Film is making a comeback." at which I thought that maybe. I then made a comment about vinyl records making a come back. I said there is an audience for the old film. It has a quality about it that digital doesn't. I went further to comment on the way we see digital vs. the old film movies. I said that seeing digital is like seeing a million small little lights that show up as an image, vs. light passing through the film and being projected on a screen. This led me to think about the reality of our lives.


KIMG0732.JPG
KIMG0735.JPG
Lake Ontario

I believe that what we see is an shadow of something greater. What we are looking at in the physical realm is an image that is projected out of something amazing that we don't quit understand yet. I heard a man say that what we see is really a hologram. We are light, and everything around us is light.

I have given this a lot of thought in my life. Many people have, and have come up with their own conclusions. Many have watched the movie The Matrix. I often hear people use this term - matrix - to describe life. I am one who believes we live in a matrix of sorts...not necessarily like the movie, but a lot like the movie.

Sort:  

you live in Canada? nice landscape .. kodak is no longer competition for samsung .. and matrix is ​​one of my favorite movies ..

No, the other side. New York is on the southern side of Ontario. I live In Rochester where Kodak was started. I actually worked for Kodak back in the 90's.

Instant creativity you just conversation with your friend capture those photos by smart phone ,so it is ensure that you also smart man!!!
So awesome lake photo.I appreciate this .
Thanks a lot for your writing and photos sharing

Glad you like it.

Life is a film that happens very fast and sometimes we miss the best moments, which are almost always the smallest and those that pass faster. What you reflect is very interesting, human beings, in general, we do not value those moments but when the years pass and we reach maturity. Nice pictures of a beautiful country. Greetings from Venezuela. Again, excuse my bad English, some mistake, it's the translator's fault hahahaha

Yes I understand perfectly. Very good English by the way. I'm sorry for the bad news that I hear coming from your counry. It must be hard.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and comment. Life in Venezuela has become very uphill for ordinary people, including myself. The purchasing power of the most essential things, such as food and basic necessities, is a scandal and every day is more difficult to afford for the professional middle class like me. The current political system and its terrible execution of the economy has led us to this chaos. It is very sad to see how valuable people from the country are leaving every day to look for new opportunities that are denied in theirs. However, we Venezuelans are characterized as being fighters and we grow up in the face of adversity, I hope that my country will once again be prosperous as before or perhaps much better. A thousand thanks again for your appreciations and for valuing my bad English hahaha so well, a Venezuelan hug for you!

Your welcome.

Your English is perfect.

Kodak wants to emerge from his ashes and reinvent himself, and that is why he has licensed his name in interesting products

Yes, it has gotten into the block chain technology. Plans to create its own cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55