You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Commentary on Life: Optimism and Pessimism (PART 2)

in #life8 years ago

I'm not one of these ridiculously-smiley-about-everything types, but I do try to look on the bright side. I think, in some way, optimism or pessimism can affect what happens next... whether that means the future is actually changed by our attitudes, or whether our attitudes just help us to see situations in a certain way, I'm not sure. The daft phrase "Worse things happen at sea" always helped me put things into perspective... I suppose misfortune at sea may be worse than on dry land!? Whatever, it helps :-) Good post!

Sort:  

I absolutely agree with you. Now that I think about it, you're actually quite right about how our attitudes affect the future. It's the first time I've heard that phrase but it's pretty interesting. I think it means that however bad things are, somewhere worse things are happening. I could be wrong though haha. I'll try to keep it in mind whenever I find myself in a tough position in life.

Thanks for the comment and for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45