You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I became Swiss

in #life6 years ago

First of all, thank you very much for reading through it, you're probably one of the few 😉

I planned to do the post last Friday when I did my post with what I'm planning to write about this week, during the day I started writing it, but I could't really work on the post until in the evening when the kids were in bed. I think in total with selecting pictures it took me 3 hours (non-stop). Generally I spend between 1 and 2 hours on a post and at least another hour replying to people like you who read my posts, but this was by far the longest post I've written.

I also think you're right about Brexit, especially the elder are fearing this. However I also think that they've partially been scared into believing stuff that is less true. Especially if you speak to people now, many would turn their decision around as they didn't realise the implications of their vote until it happened.

What I don't understand is, with such a small majority for leaving the EU, they're forcing this through as if they're desperate that should it come to another vote, they might see another result. It's all very weird and fishy ... everyone is wondering about the Americans voting Trump, but this vote and result is no less controversial and could do with some investigation and follow up as well.

Sort:  

@wolfje it was a pleasure to read.You are right about the British particularly the younger generation changing their stance on Brexit if they had all the facts at hand because its affects them more than the Senior citizens who are Pro-Brexit.
The Senior citizens i believe mainly voted for Brexit because they wanted to have more control of their borders plus they were against most of the E.U policies.
They are forcing it through because each day that passes sees it lose its appeal and makes it a not so promising course of action.
Like the Cambridge Analytica Scandal in the US,there could be a secret agenda propagated by powerful players behind Brexit and therefore warrants a thorough investigation like you rightly said.

Funny thing is, I didn't even know about the Cambridge Analytica Scandal until I read up about it this morning in the newspapers. I just thought it's very stupid how obviously wrong these people have voted in2 countries within several months' time. I don't believe in coincidences. Off course there was nothing to substantiate this, it was just a feeling I had and now I read about this scandal this morning ... looks like we're very close to mind control.

One of the executives of the company was caught on camera advertising his companies skills in using prostitute,bkackmail and extortion to influence any election. Politics these days has evolved to something sinister.I won't be surprised if mind control is already on their skills list.

How true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47