You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at the Glass Half-Full; a Day in the Life of lynncoyle1 and briancourteau

in #life6 years ago

Go ahead and rant
Let me tell yea . Life sucks , surrounded by moments of pure joy :)

I don't want to say anything but it needs to said. I think that cat is getting stoned . Just saying

It's a tough deal . I understand it , My wife went through it year after year. You have to have a place to vent and I am glad you have here to do it . Lots of good people who care and care a lot

The birds must have been a great sight

Sort:  

Thank you so much @wolfhart! I apologize if I've asked this before, but was you're wife ok?

haha the cat; yeah, it's called a food-coma. As you can see, he doesn't miss too many meals :)

The birds were awesome! I also watched mom feeding them several times, inches from my face...so cool!

She's a trooper . Spent years nursing me to . Hard times . venting is good and sometimes just have to let it out . I get it !

no, that cat is holding out . check its eyes . maybe a urine sample LOL

Ahh sometimes we wives sure know how to nurse...and vent :)

haha my cat. His eyes do look a little glassy and bloodshot. A urine sample! hilarious :)

The best . Nursing a loved one is hard . Venting, crying is all part of the deal . Were not dumb and it's hard to watch we just want to be less of a burden and a little helpful where we can

watching mom feed her little birds thyen watching them fly brings some peace and perspective . Cool to watch and so close :)

Thank you, it's always nice to get perspective for me from Brian's side of things.

It was so amazing...I felt like a kid on Christmas morning watching a present being opened before my very eyes! :)