My twisted fantasy: My Submission for @stach short story contest.

in #life7 years ago

image.png
source
I had always thought that traveling on a plane was going to be a very cool thing. It had been a dream to get into one, traveling with hundreds of people in the sky; sleeping, getting to eat, drink, watch movies, listen to songs, get superb service from beautiful air hostesses as the plane sweep across the white clouds.

I wore my suit to portray nobility not knowing I had made a terrible mistake. Getting onto the plane I saw that other passengers were casually dressed. I thought to myself that I was the only cool one. It was while I was conversing with the person sitting next to me that I discovered that the journey I was expecting to take 7 hours was actually going to take 22 hours. I was devastated thinking of how I was going to survive in those tight, weighty wears. Apparently, I had read the time on my flight ticket wrong by misinterpreting the local time.

All I had expected to enjoy on my first time of traveling on a plane was now being endured as I felt queasy all through the journey. All my expectations turned out to be a twisted fantasy.


Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Heromplane! Good story.

Lol sorry o, hope you had face towel

Lol, na just story. I would never wear a suit onto the plane.

LOL. Face towel. 😂😂

Lol i tell you

This post has received gratitude of 0.45 % from @appreciator thanks to: @woleybabz.

You got a 2.54% upvote from @upme requested by: @woleybabz.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68