Watching The Sunrise

in #life7 years ago


I’m not a morning person. Unless I have to wake up for work or school, I’m very likely to stay in bed until 10 am or later.
Needless to say, I’d never seen the sunrise. Until now.

My husband and I were sitting around on a particularly uneventful weekend. Saturday went by with us having accomplished nothing except imprinting our butts on the couch. So at 10 PM we got the crazy idea of driving to the beach, camping out all night, and watching the sunrise.

So that’s what we did. It was a 3 hour drive to the beach. And when we got there, we quickly realized we weren’t the only ones with this idea. There were tons of people outside. We picked a spot on the sand, laid down a towel, bought some fireworks and beer (a great mixture) and truly began our weekend.

We couldn’t fall asleep, because we both knew that if we did, nothing could wake us up to watch the sunrise on time. By 5am, I felt like death itself haha.

But it was 100% worth it for this beautiful scene.

IMG_3412.JPG

DSC03377.JPG

DSC03384.JPG

DSC03322.JPG

DSC03366.JPG

I was always under the impression that watching the sunrise would basically be the same as watching the sunset. But it wasn’t. There was an eerie quiet as the sun began to rise. By that time, my husband and I were the only ones left on the beach. There were no sounds of people talking, cars driving by, or bicycles chiming in the distance. There was just the peaceful noise of the wind blowing against our skin and the waves of the ocean crashing on the shore.
I don’t know what it feels like to truly feel at peace, but I think this moment brought me pretty close.

So, my fellow night owls and late risers…I challenge you to take the time to watch the sunrise at least once in your life. I promise you won’t regret it.

DSC03307.JPG

Sort:  

Great photos!

Thank you! :)

Stunning pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68