You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path Toward Inner Peace #1: The Beginning

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this! It's very well written. I often find myself overloaded with thoughts and worries about things that haven't even happened 😔. For me, inner peace comes from making an effort to live in the present. Enjoying the weather, watching a good movie, having coffee and catching up with friends...that's when I feel the most peaceful. Tomorrow will happen regardless of what I do today. People often quote the phrase "Rome wasn't built in a day." It sounds cliche, but I still believe its the perfect mindset to have. We can't accomplish our dreams overnight. And once you stop trying to do everything right away, that's when you can find peace ~ in my opinion 😊😊
But the idea of peace is different for everyone...so who really knows what peace is.
I'll be looking forward to more articles from you in the future 👍

Sort:  

You are such a deep and grounded person! Your insight about inner peace is beautiful in that you believe making an effort to live in the present is what we should be doing. I love your concept and believe you are right! Have you ever heard of Eckhart Tolle and his book "The Power of Now". He also believes that we need to live in the Now. I encourage you to continue the path you are taking, because you really are on the right path! And by the way, I too am often overloaded with so much on my mind and tend to worry a lot. That is why in am trying to broaden my insight on ways to find inner peace. I tend to be very contemplative so my journey will take time. So please patiently wait for my next article....I am slow and hopefully steady. I just want to thank-you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and insightful comment. It is very much appreciated! Please continue to share your art and grounded thoughts. I love them! :)

😂😅 Did I sound grounded? Honestly I feel like I'm the least grounded person sometimes. I know what I SHOULD be doing...but actually doing those things can be difficult. I'm on the correct path I think...but sometimes I stray and have to find my way back ☺️. Yes, I've read that book and it's definitely a great one. If you're looking for a great article topic, maybe writing a review about that book would be helpful to a lot of people 👍. I know I would enjoy it. But take your time and don't feel like you have to be rushed to submit articles on here. 😊 I'll be more than happy to read them whenever you decide to post something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51