The difficulties of being happy these days.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When was the last time you wondered if you were (or ever were) happy?

I know, it seems a very philosophical question (those that sometimes gives even laziness to think). However, it's a very relevant question, especially in the current moment in which we are living.

Sometimes I think I'm always doing something for the benefit of other people, always trying to solve other people's problems, making other people happy. Not that this is a bad thing (after all, helping others is always important), but I feel that I end up forgetting about myself, as if I were - even unwittingly - creating a way to "sabotage" myself.

It may be that the rhythm of life in today's society makes us first think of the problems of others than of ours and with this we end up inverting the order of factors. We disconnect from ourselves, from what we want, from what we need only to make others feel better ... But what about us?

I believe that lack of time ends up being a determining factor because you have to make many other people happy (basically, somehow, solving their problems) before even making yourself happy.

So... Is not there something wrong with this equation?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72