A father's letter on his daughter's first birthday

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Light of my heart , my little girl

Today's your first birthday and time has flown like it was yesterday when we brought you home .It was brightest of the days when you were born.The moment I saw you , I knew you are the most beautiful girl in the world. you were so soft to touch like a little flower, your eyes so magical , cheeks so pink ,your smile so divine that it made me forget to breathe. I kept on looking at you , holding your tiny finger and then we both slept while I sang you your first lullaby
I rushed to home every day after work so that I can hold you in my arms , there was and still is no sight more beautiful than seeing you smile. The day you got fever and was crying , I didn't slept whole night and when you slept, I kept on checking your heart beat . That day I knew what is my biggest fear, its to ever see you in pain. I promised I will never let any one hurt you or make you cry .
I never felt the urge to lay down the whole world on someone's feet before you . I cried when you first said " Dada", you know your mom said that you are Dad's girl because your first word was" Dada" not"Mama", yes she was right , you are my girl. I tend to forget things easily but I never forgot anything about you, I remember from the day when you first crawled to the day when you took your first steps ,each of your memory is alive in my heart and will always be .
Never forget my girl that dad loves you more than any one in this world , Always stay brave my young warrior for you have a cruel world to conquer and remember I will always protect you no matter what and even when I won't be around you , I will be your guarding Angel .Never let any one dull your brightest smile nor let any man make you believe your are not beautiful enough.
one day you will read this letter and all the other letters I will write to you,just remember that I will always be thankful for being your father and Thankyou for letting me know love, Thankyou for letting me know the blessing named daughter, Thank you for being my little girl

Yours Dada

Sort:  

Wow!
This is cute.
I have a daughter of two years. She is adorable.
I can imagine how you feel.
Thanks for sharing.

.. and pls do stay in touch.

Thankyou for appreciating it . Yup daughters are adorable and for sure I will stay in touch as I have started following you

Btw, I am a woman 🙂, I wrote this letter in honour of my father's unconditional love and sacrifices for me ..

Oh Great! Your father will be proud of you.

Wow . Such a cute and heartfelt letter. A father is like a superhero to their kids and as you rightly wrote wishes to protect them from every harm.

Beautiful - you do not know love until you have your own child

True that and thanks for appreciating this
I have started following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51