Ugh...I'm sick.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Started feeling it yesterday, and I tried to convince myself it was just mental.
You know that thing you say to yourself,
"WTF? I'm not getting sick. This is just a matter of will power."

No, no it wasn't.

I woke up this morning and thought someone cleverly and stealthily slipped a fully-loaded waterballoon over my head and face, because I woke up unable to breathe. Upon slowly and achingly lowering my feet to the floor, a subtle memory of my son coming home from school just before the weekend with a snot-covered face flashed through my already-fatigued mind. I'm pretty sure he did this to me.

So here I am, groaning at the bending of every joint in my body, sinuses inflated like a Macy Thanksgiving Day Parade float, and my eyes feeling like peeled grapes left out and blasted by a boiler room heating vent.

Why does this crap happen in the summer? I see no need for it aside from the fact that we blast ourselves with artificial cold air that chills this house like an ice lab in Antarctica.

And I have a mustache, too. Do you know how much that sucks?
Runny nose + mustache = seriously, just kill me.

So, needless to say, I'm posting a bit slower than usual today, but I'm still here - even if lethargically!



Sort:  

Switch from Beer to Whiskey.

meep

lol Thats a good one, yeah whiskey kills a lot of bacteria
kill them all !

Steem On

Drunk + pressurized = no thank you

I read somewhere that if you put cut onion slices in your socks and go to sleep it will be gone by morning. Then I snoped that shiz and was like "nope!". So yeah, don't do that, but do get to feeling better!

Your not the only one suffering. I went to the doctors today and apparently hay fever has risen quite substantially in my local area.

She said it's due to a mass quantity of pollen in the air, but I've never had a sore throat so bad in my life! And the amount of stuff I've coughed up is enough to fill a small bottle!! I know it sounds grim, but it's the truth!!

Hope you feel better soon though!

warm drinks, lemons, honey, vitamin C and you would be better soon.

Take care

Any post quoting Louis CK deserves an upvote!

Dude is my hero, right behind George Carlin and Ron Swanson.

Ron Swanson is a national treasure!

Sick, and funny at the same time. Great post. And get well soon.

Hope you get well soon my man!

Get a lot of rest. The body heals itself from a cold / flu when you sleep.

Have 4 kids ..... I get it ;)

Oh I have two myself, sorry to hear you got double the chances of getting sprayed with viruses in your face lol -cheers

Get well soon! It always is annoying when you get sick but in Summer it is even worse.
I do hope you and your mustache will get through this in a good and friendly way!

I would definitely recommend fasting until your body's immune system fights off the bug. An intermittent fasting focused lifestyle like my Steemit Diet will boost your immune system and keep it there along with a host of other health benefits like visceral fat loss, reverse type II diabetes, cure eczema etc. Follow me on my weight loss experiment of 72 lbs in 72 days to see the results I'm getting myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45