Print A Sound

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have yet to do this, but I have an audio recording of the first time we heard our son's heartbeat. I then took that sound file and opened it in my audio editor where I then snapped a screenshot of the waveform.

My intention was to print this to canvas or a large print to frame.
Actually, if this post makes enough, I'll finally get it ordered. :)

Sort:  

@winstonwolfe Congratz bro
your kid will be super healthy and smart

lol He's already almost 4. This material was from summer of 2013. :)

This is really cool. I saw a company doing something similar with tattoos. You basically get the soundwave tattooed on yourself then use an app to read it and play it.

Nice. Yeah I saw those, too. I'm not opposed to tattoos, but I don't have any. Although that particular sound would rank up there as possibilities for a first one. :)

This is a good idea. Thanks for sharing.

That's really cool.
I had an idea years back to make a 3d printed soundwave.

Maybe you could have someone map it onto a 3d surface and print it up for you as a kind of sculpture? A QR Code could be used to scan and playback the beat via Bluetooth​, a youtube video, the sound file hosted... wherever​.

that's soo awesome. I read an article the other day about getting those sound waves tattooed on your body and I just read further into your comments so you know about that lol

Congratulations @winstonwolfe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38