9/17/2018 - The Day I Met My Mother

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Exactly one year to the day from when my adopted mother passed. Life is so strange.

We've been talking now since mid-July, and we've learned a lot about each other, but we've finally had the opportunity to meet in person. It would've happened sooner, but we live 5 states apart from each other, so it's difficult. I have plans to visit with her again next Spring, and I'm very much looking forward to it.

This was one of our portraits from the day we met, courtesy of @jazzyfish.


Sort:  

That's a truly special thing Winston! I see many resemblance between you and your mother's face - especially the smiles are beautiful :-)

Whoa! Not only is she much YOUNGER-looking than I expected, but she looks like a new-age type (in a good way) gal. That's TOTALLY not what I was expecting. But then again, I had never seen a photo of YOU either, so it was a DOUBLE surpise. Man, I hope things are going well with this. I'm sure it is totally life-changing. Hat's off to you for following through with this...

Wow that must have been mind blowing . Well done for going through with it .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Winston Wolfe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66