You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #14: Which cryptocurrency I recommend to my family.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Steem is so much riskier than btc... If they want exposure teach them how to flip icos into a relatively stable currency like btc.

Not steem, one of the most volatile crypto's the last year.

As for blogging for steem, sure. Buying it though...

Sort:  

How can it be riskier if it doesn't cost anything to join and use, unlike BTC? That makes no sense. The whole point of my post was that I no longer want to recommend a crypto to anyone at these prices. It makes me uncomfortable.

I just steer them to Steemit now and they can take their crypto journey from there. I can even support them a bit with some Steem and teach them. I'm not asking them to invest anything. A lot of questions will follow through using the site. That is something I can work with.

In that case, yeah it seems all good. I initially thought you were talking about buying steem.

Otherwise invest for your family. :)

Cheers, man!

What I've been doing recently is advising people to get into crypto with small weekly amounts like a savings account. That way they can secure the average price over a year or so. With the option of putting in more during dips.

It's money they can afford to lose and the importance of timing is muted and averaged over a longer period. Something like coinbase, sure you take the 3% hit but you can throw as little as 10-20 dollars in a week without batting an eyelid.

Although for close family I just get them to give it to me upfront and I trade it for them.

in this case you need to say that you recommend "steemit" . Steem is much bigger and a coin, steemit is the platform!

You are right. Sorry for the confusion. I edited the post.

Wot is the riskiest cryptocurrency on the market?

I don't know, usually it's the one with the most volatility. Usually further down the list of the top 100. One of the shitcoins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44