Happiness

in #life6 years ago

IgXDJz9
When I first began Qi Gong, I was in search of something. Call it Truth, Happiness, or whatever you like, but within myself, I felt an incredible emptiness, and I was by definition what you would call a 'seeker'.

It was quite an aweful place to be in, as you always felt you were running out of time. You know, death will come and get you and you never really loved or figured out what life was all about.

Prior to all this, I had been in search for many years reading everything I could get my hands on. I was heavily involved with Yoga, but since I was practicing Kung Fu too, I found Qi Gong more suitable. Although please note there are many cross overs.

And there I was, diligently practicing Qi Gong in the park each morning at 5.00 am. No question about it whether rain, hail or shine.

Hindsight

If I could go back and talk to a younger me, I'd say, "It's all going to be ok. Your searching and questioning are like a virus programmed in your mind. The remedy is to just stop searching. And drop all questions".

This advice may not have sunk in, as I was quite stubborn and needed to exhaust my mind and come to this conclusion. But it is still worth calling out.

On Truth

I would then say, "The search for Truth is equivalent to chasing whisps of smoke around a camp fire. Sit down and enjoy the fire".

On Happiness

And finally, "Happiness is hear and now. It's a state of mind. So think of something that makes you happy. See it. Hear it. Smell it. Taste it. Touch it. Now smile like a Buddha and do your practice with that 'good feeling' swirling around inside you."

On Training

"There is no need to worry and think. Stop focusing on this part of your brain. Just feel...Feel within the happiness you have just created, feel without the temperature and air pressure on your skin. And feel within and without the Energy generated by your Qi Gong training. Be that."

In Closing

This alone led me from being a seeker to simply being happy. I hope it leads you there too.

So come and follow me and learn about Wing Chun Qi Gong.

Up Voting

If you like this post, or this post has helped you in anyway, please up vote so that more people can learn about Wing Chun Qi Gong.

Sincerely,
Sifu Jordan
(Don't Worry, Relax, Be Happy, Concentrate and Do Your Best)

Sort:  

Congratulations @wingchunqigong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61710.86
ETH 3388.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50