To You, A Shining Star Hidden In The Dark

in #life8 years ago

This is me, my soul mate and our unborn child.


That was 16 years ago.  You can see a ray of sunshine emulating an energy that gifted our child.  I could tell you a fascinating story about what happened to our family, I'm just not ready to share the pain involved.  There's also a 5 year old boy whom I'm not going to include a photo of without his consent.  His story is as painful as ours and there's no way I can tell it from his perspective.  

When is it time to trust people we don't know here on steemit?  How do I make a friend on here to talk to and share?  Considering I have a deep void in the pit of my stomach caused by an inability to socially adapt.  If someone chooses to follow me, how would I know?  There's a variety of personalities on here and I would love to share common interests.

It's not easy to #introduceyourself with your photo and give away every personal detail.  Although, there's the up-voting incentive, but it's not easy to give yourself away.  People like happy things.  I know I do!  I'm a very unpopular guy who doesn't open up that easily, unless I can trust someone.  

I want to tell my story, I really do!  I know others feel the same way I do.  There should be a popular category for people that need to vent.  I created "The Venting Station" page on my facebook.  The members of this group really enjoy having a private place to vent, where others don't want to hear that depression.  It would be a nice addition for steemit to be able to create private groups.  Somewhere we can go to without judgement, knowing we're here for the same reason.  Certain topics need to be more discreet and we can go there to touch more sensitive topics. 

I would welcome hearing from anyone that is currently suffering.  It's not easy for people to call a suicide hotline either.  If I don't respond right away, maybe somebody that shares my empathy could get involved with others that suffer as well.  It's not easy to be on here 24/7.  The beauty about writing how you feel is that it will be there waiting for me to read.

Love you all, my fellow Steemians!


Sort:  

Welcome! No hurry.. hopefully you enjoy reading the content here... @stellabelle has a Secret-Writer blog and something like an anonymous Venting blog might work in a similar fashion .... Have a good day!

I appreciate your courage to submit your true feelings to the public. I like your idea and I'm going to try and find your "Venting Station" on Facebook. Also, I'm following you on Steemit.

Thank you very much! it's a small group and they are trusted members. During the day, I will go on facebook and add you. It's more for letting frustrations out, without any prejudice. Welcome, and thank you with kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22