You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 4% withdraw rule and why you may never need to completely cash out of Steemit

in #life7 years ago

Good question. I wish I could remember the website that lists the "real" rate of inflation. I do know that it is much higher than 3%. Personally, I like to spread my little wealth around in hard assets. In particular I like silver. Some say it's the most undervalued asset in the world. At under $17/ounce I have to agree, especially when you consider it's both a monetary metal as well as industrial, is extremely rare, and typically used and lost, think clothing etc. But Jazz is correct, whatever you like or do, start early!

Sort:  

It can be better or worse but on average 3%. In situations where the dollar inflates too fast you may have to hedge against it in your portfolio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45