Forgot To Turn On The Camera

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I thought I would meetup with drumming friends at the last Colorado College African dance class. As expected very few students were there, probably exhausted from finals and wanting to get on with summer. I took advantage of the situation and ask them to play Moribayassa so you could hear the rhythm better than on my Ipad app. They played it after dinner.

dallo smile2 - Copy.jpg

Dallo Fall, the instructor, likes to end each semester with her own Senegalese cooking. It was a lovely afternoon with a specially cooked meal and the drumming was right on with the Moribabyass rhythm BUT I forgot to turn the camera back on.

I do have a snippet of a free form jam we did before dinner with a couple of students.


I will be meeting with the drummers again in about a month to prepare for the zoo's fundraiser at the end of June and I will record it then.

Sort:  

That is the story of my life! Or I forget the memory card or the battery for my camera LOL

Well some how you still impress us. This camera business is new to me. I have never been one to take photos. Sticky notes might be the answer.

Very good. Looks like everyone is enjoying themselves. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72