How I Am.. Who Am I (MY ENTRY @surpassing google's UNTALENTED CONTEST)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am a mother of 4 boys who is curious , loving , kind , and caring towards her children. I am 49 and i have overcome many challenges in my life already .My life is full of meaningful memories. I am a person who makes mistakes , laughs , cries , hurts , smiles and loves. I am who I am through my joys , sorrows , heartbreaks , happiness and my loses .
10441408_1100940086618836_158984957584572671_n.jpg

My childhood life was never became easy to me. My father came from a military family and he raised us in a military way were me and my siblings had no rights to decides for ourselves till we reach the age 18..
My 18th birthday was so memorable not because of a debut party but because thats the day i got my freedom from my very abusive father.
13592702_1237102259669284_2599172257076728129_n.jpg

On the day of my 18th birthday I left home,and decided to try my luck here in Manila .I lived with my cousins and Aunt who is a youngest sister of my mom.I thought coming here without finishing my study was my best decision but i was wrong. I tried to escape all the hardship in life in our province but i experienced more worse here in Manila.Here, i experienced how to sleep at night with an empty stomach and sell rugs on the streets to earn something for food.
At the age of 19, i got married to the father of my kids. He was my bestfriend and we are not inlove with each other but he needs to marry me because we failed to come home when we spent christmas eve on his brother's house.Nothing happened between me and him but my father demanded my friend to marry me to save his face and dignity..

Marrying my bestfriend who was madly inlove with his girlfriend was hell. After we got married, my husband tried his best to hurt me mentally and emotionally .Flirting with his workmates and bringing them home on my inlaws house was one of his way to hurt me.It was really hurts on my part as a wife but nothing i can do but to endure the pain .
When i gave birth to my eldest son,i thought everything will become okay between me and my husband but i was wrong.things became more worse..We lived together for 26 years but he never learn how to love me true.It hurts but im still happy because i got 4 loving sons who brings alot of joy and happiness to me.

DQmdqhZYCzKk7863zYWFTTjjEAkxmnRRsu293Tf6XnbxgbX_1680x8400.jpg
My 4 kids are my priceless treasure.They gave me strength and reason to go on and fight in the battle called life..

10462678_690569027659350_1596327315725489068_n.jpg

Year 2013 my husband passed away.his death brings to much pain and sorrow specially on my kids part because they love him so much.He was not a good husband to me but he tried his best to become a good father to our kids and i salute him for that.His death causes too much pain on me after i discover about his mistresses and child on other girl.I cried not because i lose him ,but i cried because i cant get anymore answer why he did all those things to me..

12313610_1092615334117978_5219956707586542838_n.jpg

A year after, i met a very good man online.He became my bestfriend, and human diary ..For me,meeting and having him in my life is a gift and blessing from god.He brings love and sunshines to me and my kids dim life.He make sure that i could enjoy life and experience the things i never experience on my past marriage.

After 3 years he decided to come here in the Philippines to meet me and my kids in person.We got married last May and now we are preparing for the next chapter of our life..

18813916_1684891678223671_7717877645140490425_n.jpg
Now i can consider myself as one of the luckiest person on earth :-) At the age of 49 i catched the last ride of train to happiness :-) and whatever life or tomorrow brings, I know God is always there to guide me...

Thank you and have a blessed day to all!!!

Sort:  

god is great.he rewaeded you for all your saceifices

Awww... Akala ko malungkot na lang, tapos sa huli, maganda rin pala mangyayari. Nakakatuwa po.

Awww... Akala ko malungkot na lang, tapos sa huli, maganda rin pala mangyayari. Nakakatuwa po.

Life is full of surprises...

thats true sis..

you are strong really whho manage to be happy without love between you and your husband

I am glad you were strong enough to overcome all obstacle. Happy you finally found the right one, it is never to old or late.

It is so nice of you to be able to stay strong with you husband for so many years. Despite the fact that he did not love yhu. You are a courageous woman. I salut u

I love your lovestory. Can't help but admire you of your courage to face life adversaries. And the man that found you! Wow for him. He found a gem.

Everybody has a story. So sad to know your story but I am happy for you because you already found your love of your life.

Your story is like a telenovela, manang. Full of love and tears. I admire you for being so strong. Whatever your heart is wishing for, do it because in the end, that's all that matters. Hugs and kisses <3

thank you so much ading.ikaw no 1 motivator ken mentor ko..thank you so much for being there always ading..love yah <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33